March 24, 2010

MGMT - Congratulations

Alright, first off, I'm a lazy ass and didn't feel like uploading anything in a while... Did ya miss me? (Obviously no). So, new MGMT album. Fucking superb. They're last album was good, but this really shows that they are more than simply a pop band. Face it, there's a 12 minute song on here, and they seem to enjoy talking about Brian Eno. The change in sound reminded me off... The Horrors. Which is not very relevant. So there's a lot of both electronic and acoustic guitars going on through this record, there are no Time To Pretend or Kids-esque songs. Just tripptacular psychedelic songs. No wonder it took three years for this, they were doing too much acid to concentrate. Which is exactly why this album is fucking fab. Download it, then buy it on CD or vinyl, but preferably vinyl.

So far, this is one of my favorite albums of 2010. Unless Neils Children or some other band do better.


  1. It's Working
  2. Songs for Dan Treacy
  3. Someone's Missing
  4. Flash Delirium
  5. I Found a Whistle
  6. Siberian Breaks
  7. Brian Eno
  8. Lady Dada's Nightmare
  9. Congratulations

Come over here...

No comments:

Post a Comment